Talks and visitors, in reverse chronological order, for the Computer Science Department at the IT University of Copenhagen.
When announcing a talk, consider adding it to the ITU Event Calendar.

  • Fri 9 Jun 2017 10.00: Marieke Huisman. Title TBA (time tentative)
  • Fri 9 Jun 2017 10.00: Alan Mycroft. Title TBA (time tentative)
  • Fri 9 Jun 2017 1pm: PhD defense of Iago Abal in Effective Bug Finding
  • Wed 24 May 2017: Joel Tetreault, Director of Research at Grammarly, talk 11-12:00 in 3A07, When Words Cause Harm: Automatic Detection of Abusive Language Online, Host: Natalie Schluter.
  • Tue 23 May 2017: Omprakash Gnawali, University of Houston, talk 13-14:00 in 2A08, State of Low-power Wireless Protocols for IoT, Host: Philippe Bonnet (PITLAB talk)
  • Mon 22 May 2017: Oliver Bown, University of New South Wales, Sydney, talk 13-14:30 in Aud 3, Computational Creativity, Host: Sebastian Risi (proxy Kasper)
  • Fri 19 May 2017: Carlos Gómez Rodríguez, University of A Coruña, talk 11:00-12:00 in 5A09, Rich linguistic processing for multilingual opinion mining. Host: Željko Agić (part of ML Seminar Series)
  • Wed 10 May 2017: Pierre-Alexandre Mattei, Paris Descartes University, talk 15:00-16:00 in 5A05, Bayesian Variable Selection for Globally Sparse Probabilistic PCA. Host: Jes Frellsen
  • Wed 10 May 2017: Sami Brandt, 3shape A/S and DIKU, talk 1100-1200 in 3A08, Tensor-Factorisation-Based Modelling and Analysis of Human Faces. Host: Peter Sestoft
  • Fri 28 Apr 2017: Søren Hauberg, DTU, talk 11:00-12:00 in 5A09: Diffeomorphisms for Dummies and Augmentations for Awesommies. Host: Jes Frellsen (part of ML Seminar Series)
  • Thu 27 Apr 2017: Zhoulai Fu, University of California, Davis, USA, talk: 13:00-14:00 in 3A08. "Reasoning about programs with Mathematical Execution". Host: Claus Brabrand.
  • Tue 25 Apr 2017: Neelakantan Krishnaswami, Cambridge University, UK, talk 14:00-15:00 in room TBD. "Event-based Programming with Linear Types and Temporal Logic". Host: Rasmus Møgelberg.
  • Fri 7 Apr 2017: Maria Paasivaara, University of Helsinki, talk 12.30-14.00 Large-scale Agile: From Communities of Practice to Community Based Decision Making — Case Ericsson, Host: Yvonne Dittrich
  • Wed 5 Apr 2017: Mircea Lungu, University of Groningen talk 15.00-16.30 Three Types of Context in Software Analytics, Host: Yvonne Dittrich
  • Mon 3 Apr 2017: Marc Lanctot, Google DeepMind, talk 15:00-16:00 in Aud 4: Artificial General Intelligence and AI in Games, Host: Sebastian Risi (proxy Kasper) - No outside media allowed.
  • Fri 31 Mar 2017: Tom Kelly, UCL, talk 11:00-12:00 in 3A07: An Overview of Procedural Modeling in Academia and Industry. Host: Jes Frellsen
  • Fri 28 Mar 2017: Closing workshop of the VARIETE project. 9 talks (see link). Please inform adim@itu.dk, if you want to attend.
  • Fri 24 Mar 2017: Bas Spitters, Aarhus, talk 14:00-15:00 in 4A05: Colimits in homotopy type theory. Host: Rasmus Møgelberg.
  • Fri 17 Mar 2017: Toby Walsh, UNSW, talk 11:00-12:00 in 3A07: Allocation is Practice. Host: Troels Bjerre Lund
  • Fri 10 Mar 2017: Chiara Villa, KU Forensic, talk 12:00-13:00 in 4A09: Walking dead: Merging modern imaging and 3D visualization techniques to provide a virtual reality support for forensic pathology practice. Host: Laura Beloff (entered by Kasper)
  • Mon 6 Mar 2017: Yasuo Tabei, PRESTO, talk 11.00-11.45 in 5A09: Scalable partial least squares regression on grammar-compressed data matrices. Host: Rasmus Pagh
  • Mon 20 Feb: Torben Hagerup, Universität Augsburg, talk 13:00-14:00 in 4A05. Title: On-the-Fly Array Initialization in Less Space. Host: Riko Jacob
  • Fri 17 Feb 2017: Troels Bjerre Lund, ITU, talk 11:00-12:00 in 4A09: How computers are learning to beat us at poker. Host: Natalie Schluter
  • Thu 16 Feb 2017: Darius Blasbland, raincode.com, talk 10:00-11:00 in 3A52:The Rise and Fall of Software Recipes. Host: Andrzej Wąsowski
  • Fri 10 Feb 2017: Daniel Bochsler, talk 11:00 - 12:00 in 3A08: Statistical tools to detect fraud in election results. Host: Carsten Schuermann
  • Fri 27 Jan 2017: Luca Rossi, ITU, talk 1130-1230 in 4A05: Exploring human behaviour using network analysis: limits and possibilities. Host: Natalie
  • Fri 27 Jan 2017: Johannes Åman Pohjola, Chalmers University of Technology, talk 10:00-11:00 in 3A07: Psi-calculi done right. Host: Thomas Hildebrandt
  • Fri 20 Jan 2017: Leontine Loeber, talk 11:00 - 12:00 in 3A08: The Past and Future of E-voting in the Netherlands. Host: Carsten Schuerman
  • Mon 16 Jan 2017: Stefan Schmid, Aalborg University, talk 1000-1045 in 4A09: Consistent Rerouting of Flows (with Applications to Software-Defined Networking). Host: Riko
  • Fri 6 Jan 2017: David Koefoed Wind, DTU, talk 1100-1145 in 4A05: Quantifying feedback—insights into peer evaluation data. Host: Natalie
  • Fri 16 Dec 2016: John Reppy, Chicago University, talk 1100-1200 in 2A08: Diderot: A Parallel Domain-Specific Language for Image Analysis and Visualization. Host: Peter
  • Tue 13 Dec 2016: Stefania Gnesi, ISTI Pisa, talk 1000-1030 in 2A08: Variability-Based Design of Services for Smart Transportation Systems. Host: Andrzej
  • Tue 13 Dec 2016: Peter Gorm Larsen, Aarhus University, talk 1030-1100 in 2A08: Integrated Tool Chain for Model-based Design of Cyber-Physical Systems: A H2020 Project. Host: Andrzej